Welcome to Legal Eye
June 25th, 2018

Testimonials

Here’s what industry leaders are saying about their experiences…

We have been working with Tina for a few years now. She is fantastic to work with and professional in her approach. She has taken away all the stress that comes with being the COLP in today’s regulatory environment. With so many regulations being introduced, Tina ensures all our processes and material including our engagement letters and website are compliant, and we are following the best practice. She is always available to deal with any question we have and generally guide us through the process. Thank you for taking us through the CQS and Lexcel process in such a professional manner.We know we are in good hands with Tina, I would recommend her to any business considering her services. – Zahid Alauddin, Partner - Kingfields - June 2018
It has been an absolute pleasure to work with Tina Gosal from Legal Eye and to continue to work with her. Tina is always available to assist us. She is extremely organised and always on top of new legislation and informs us of the same and what steps we should be taking in accordance with any new rules. Tina is very thorough and explains everything clearly to us and is always willing to help. It is so lovely to have Tina on site once every month. Our firm has benefited immensely by the service Legal Eye is providing us with. As I am sure many other lawyers will agree, with the ever growing list of compliance, it is so important to keep on top of it all and very difficult to do so without the assistance of Legal Eye. – Eleni Prodromou, Partner – Layzells Solcitors – May 2018
Susan is an extremely skilled, multi-talented and a highly experienced practitioner. Susan is very through, knowledgeable, approachable, understanding and most importantly a lovely person to work with. We are absolutely delighted to have Susan on board to assist and support us with our internal compliance. I would highly recommend Susan as one the most distinguished professionals in her industry. – Narinder Kaur Hayer, Director Solicitor – WRJ Solicitors – April 2018
Legal Eye came on board with Your Conveyancer at a very difficult time, following the death of key member of the Management team. Their understanding, support, and commitment to us has been second to none. Legal Eye have gone above and beyond in their efforts to fully understand all the complexities of our business and have transformed us from having a fragmented Management System with a plethora of dated legal compliance documentation, to a fully integrated, compliant Management system that has been effectively communicated to all staff.

Helen, Jody and Nimesh and the rest of the team have provided us with gap Analysis, and ongoing support for our lexcel Compliance, GDPR, and mandatory legal Compliance training and awareness. They have all gone out of their way to integrate and be part of the team. In doing so they have added a huge amount of value and reassurance to our core business.

In addition to this, we have recently extended our conveyancing proposition into England and Wales. Legal Eye’s knowledge and support, from a regulatory, compliance and operational perspective have been instrumental in enabling us to achieve this. – Steven Lilly, IT, Training and Compliance Director – Your Conveyancer – April 2018

Mason Baggott and Garton have been working with Legal Eye for a number of years now to enable the firm to meet its compliance obligations.
The quarterly file reviews provide a benchmark for staff to continually review, reflect and improve on their practice and Norman is always on hand to support that process.

In addition Norman provides an extensive knowledge base around the compliance landscape and is able to support, guide and advise on what needs to be in place and what is looming on the horizon. He maintains regular contact with items of interest and compliance updates that allows the firm to stay current and well informed.

With recent changes to money laundering and the Criminal Finances Act, and further changes to come with data protection in the shape of GDPR, we look forward to working with Legal Eye and Norman in keeping Mason Baggott and Garton compliant for the future. Thank you for being our professional friend. – Tim Bartlett, Practice Manager – Mason Baggott and Garton, Feb 2018

The Compliance Bulletin updates are in a format that is quick and easy to use and understand. They are regularly updated and ensure our procedures are at all times correct. It is one less thing to think about, research & implement. The updates also contain useful links that instantly lead straight to the relevant information. – Georgina Woodman, Business Support Manager, Mogers Drewitt LLP
Legal Eye stands out as the industries “go to” legal compliance company where law firms are looking for external expertise. Legal Eye has helped Lawyer Checker develop its product by drawing attention to its applicability to COLPs. I would happily recommend Legal Eye to any law firm that wishes to demonstrate that they embrace a culture of outcome focused results for their clients. – Chris Harris, Lawyer Checker 2016
It is so good to know that there is an expert pair of eyes checking what we do and how we do it. – Tony Miles, Partner, Bobbetts Mackan, 22 June 2016
We initially made contact with Legal Eye after we had completed a successful regulatory audit. We wanted to ensure that the systems we already had in place were enhanced and documented as the business continued to grow. It was also important for us to commit to a plan of frequent visits to make sure that compliance was always given a high priority. We have worked with Legal Eye for 18 months now and without these regular visits it would have been easy to get on with “business as usual”, probably to our detriment. – Martin Crighton, Managing Director, Right Choice Conveyancing, 1 June 2016
We have worked with Legal Eye and specifically Norman Denton and Helen Glaze for approximately 18 months. They have provided valuable support in terms of file auditing, the upgrade to Lexcel v6 and also in obtaining the Legal Eye Quality Standard. Both Norman and Helen have taken the time to understand our business and how we operate which in turn means that the advice provided is practical, timely and ultimately works for us/adds value. We find the fact that Legal Eye have both a compliance and commercial understanding invaluable. – Andrew Graves, Managing Director & Solicitor, Rowlinsons Solicitors, 31 May 2016
Our work with Legal Eye and their consultant Emma Robin has exceeded our expectations. Emma was able to hold our hand and guide us through our accreditation of CQS and now Lexcel. We were impressed by the speed with which we accomplished our goal. We are regularly kept up to date with regulatory changes and therefore our procedures and documentation always remain compliant. I would highly recommend their services. It’s been an absolute pleasure working with Emma and we look forward to continuing working with them. – Zahid Alauddin, Partner, Kingfields, 31 May 2016
Thanks for all your hard work on Lexcel, you make it such a smooth easy process – Abigail Head, Partner, Frederic Hall Solicitors, 23 May 2016
CP Law Solicitors are a Lexcel accredited firm and are also members of both CQS and WIQS. Our demands on Legal Eye were therefore significant, as was our requirement for the service and advice they offered to be of an exceptionally high standard. Emma was immediately tuned into the needs of the practice and the simplicity with which she delivered her advice and assistance meant that we could easily understand what needed to be done and when it needed to be done by. Emma was incredibly organized and methodical in her approach and was instrumental in helping us get through our recent CQS, WIQS and Lexcel accreditations. The whole experience was incredibly positive and we cannot recommend Legal Eye and Emma enough. – Lee Pashen, CP Law Solicitors, 15 April 2016
“Fantastic news Helen and thank you again for your guidance, support and
assistance throughout. It has been a pleasure to work with yourself and Legal Eye.”
– Narinder Kaur Hayer, Director, MKV Legal Solicitors Limited, 7 March 2016
“Loschinee of Legal-Eye Ltd has lead us through the maze of risk management and compliance. Loschinee is always ahead of developments in this difficult area, explains and trains in a simplistic and efficient manner and is a pleasure to deal with.” – Vivian Vernick, Partner, Bude Nathan Iwanier, 2 March 2016
“Thank you for all you have done to support us through the Lexcel reaccreditation process. It is true to say that we have not looked back since we switched to Legal Eye and we really do value the service from you (Norman Denton) and the Legal Eye team.” – Kathryn Taylor, Managing Partner, Gordon Brown Law Firm LLP, 24 February 2016
“We began working with Legal Eye in 2015 to fine tune our Firms compliance. As a new firm, it was important we had the correct procedures in place to build on these foundations as we grow. We instructed Tina Gosal to ensure we were ready for the Lexcel assessment. Her advice and knowledge was second to none and the Firm is in a stronger position having gained Lexcel accreditation 9 months from authorisation. Tina was very prompt in responding to our emails and phone calls and highly efficient when she was on and off-site so this kept the costs down.We would highly recommend both her and Legal Eye.” – Simone Sahota - Sahota & Sahota Solicitors, January 2016
“We wanted to create an attractive, compliant and highly professional website for the firm. We were delighted with how the Legal Eye marketing services team took our straightforward brief and delivered on time cost effectively. A real pleasure to work with and highly recommended.” – Sophie Hutchinson, Partner, Paton Walsh Solicitors, 2 December 2015
“We were introduced to Financial Eye by Legal Eye with whom we were exploring a change in Compliance Partner. We were impressed with their breadth of knowledge and experience in the sector. Since our agreement began, Financial Eye have quickly demonstrated that their proactive hands-on approach leaves us free to fee-earn, look after our clients and deliver on our business goals, secure in the knowledge that we have a compliance framework in place and experts on hand to advise when needed.” – MPG Legal, Manchester, November 2015
“We have always taken compliance seriously and it is refreshing to work with a company that fully engages with us and is always available to seek practical solutions to our requirements.” – AMS Solicitors, Preston, November 2015
“As a new COFA, I wanted the reassurance, guidance and support in my role. Financial Eye have given me all of the above in an easy to understand manner with no jargon. Why use anyone else?” – Kidd Rappinet, Maidenhead, November 2015
“As a new sole practitioner I have found the assistance provided by Financial Eye in my application and set up to be perfectly suited to my compliance needs.” – Fairview Solicitors, London, November 2015
“Introducing a COFA matter file program has been invaluable and has demonstrated how simple it has been to become more efficient and profitable.” – Himsworths, Southend-on-Sea, November 2015
“The Team from Financial Eye make an invaluable difference to our business. They deliver solutions that are of real value and are highly cost effective. They understand our business and keep us compliant without the need for getting buried in paperwork.” – Bryan & Mercer Solicitors, St Albans, November 2015
“We were recommended to Legal Eye by a local firm and we met them at the beginning of the year. They explained what needed to be done to become CQS accredited and we commissioned them to prepare for us compliant documents, policies, procedures and the like in order to make a successful CQS application. We duly became CQS accredited and Legal Eye continue to ensure that our procedures remain compliant. We would be happy to recommend Legal Eye to any firms in a similar situation.” – Grant Needham, Managing Partner, Paton Walsh Laundy Solicitors (Wimbledon), 27 October 2015
“Who could have thought that a seminar titled ‘Complaints or Compliance’ could be both interesting and entertaining. I’m referring to the St Giles event that took place at the Malmaison hotel in Manchester on 08/07/15. All three speakers were excellent, and rather than just quoting all the rules and regulations as us they gave us practical solutions with humour thrown in. A very refreshing change.” – Amanda Eptlett, Myers and Co Solicitors, 9 July 2015
“Rachel is lovely and an accurate and fast typist, real attention to detail and as such we only outsource our typing to her.” – PI Costing
“Rachel is always available to assist with anything that we put through to her even at short notice. The work is always completed to our necessary high standards and also in the timescale required. Communication is also important to us and she always keeps us informed of the situation regarding workload and when work will be returned.” – R Costings
“We have used the services of Legal Eye for over 12 months now initially to support us in improving our regulatory compliance.  Being a small, but highly effective team, we have welcomed the support provided by Norman and the Legal Eye team in pointing us in the right direction with precedents and best practice. However, Norman has also been particularly supportive and helpful in the last few months as we changed our business structure and prepared our application for authorisation.  Although Norman rarely needs to visit our office, he is always available to deal with our queries and provide useful insights, guidance and suggestions.  I have to say it is one of our best decisions as a firm to retain the services of Legal Eye and would recommend them to other law firms” – Richard Cramer, Frontrow Legal, 4 February 2015
“Using Legal Eye saves us a lot of time and improves efficiency” – Kidd Rapinet Solicitors, 1 December 2014
“Legal Eye are personal, professional, always available and prompt.  They save us time!” – ORJ Solicitors LLP, 1 December 2014
“We have retained the services of Legal Eye for nearly 18 months and have found the relationship invaluable.  Initially to complete our accreditation for CQS but to generally ensure we are compliant with the legal regulatory compliance issues.  We felt swamped by the requirements of the SRA and others and it is uneconomic for us to spend time undertaking these tasks rather than fee earning.  It goes a lot further than that though as with the experience of Legal Eye we get a great deal more and for a very competitive cost.  We have formed a fantastic working relationship with Loschinee and cannot recommend her highly enough nor Legal Eye.  Loschinee is always willing to fit in with our timescale and is very responsive and is a real asset to our business.  I am happy to speak to anyone who wishes to obtain a more detailed recommendation.  I just wish I had secured the services of Legal Eye a lot earlier than I did.  Certainly a gold plated service.” – M Blenkarne, Apex Law LLP, 19 November 2014
I have been working with Loschinee for the last five years, initially in private practice and then when she started assisting us in terms of risk, compliance and best practice via Legal Eye Ltd.  I have always found Loschinee very professional as well as friendly and approachable. Her knowledge and experience is second to none.  Loschinee has been looking after our firm since the very beginning and she has given us a invaluable contribution to the success of our practice. Her advices and recommendations allow us to work with great confidence and provide an excellent service to our clients.  I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Loschinee and Legal Eye as they are an absolute asset for any law firm. – L Bernardis, Partner, B&M Law LLP, 19 November 2014
“Legal Eye are professional, well informed and supportive.” – Practice Manager, North East law firm, 17 November 2014
“If you need a compliance doctor, do not hesitate to call upon Legal-Eye Limited to cure your practice compliance ailments.  Whether in the event of an emergency pre-SRA regulatory visit to inject a sharp overview and assessment of your practice compliance procedures or to keep and maintain a compliance health check watching brief, you could not ask for a better business partner or more amenable bedside manners.  I have had the pleasure of working with Loschinee and a few of the other members of the Legal-Eye team, whose proficiency, resourcefulness and sound regulatory knowledge has proved to be superlative.  Trust and confidence is readily engendered by their friendly and personable approach and I highly commend Legal Eye to any law practice.  This team are 247 fire-fighters and they will not let you down” – Jassette Sue Pat- JPS Law, 15 September 2014
“I have dealt with Legal Eye Ltd over the past year, during which time they have provided our business with excellent support in the preparation of our Lexcel audit. Their work has been a major factor in our firms success, helping it to become reaccredited once again.  Their promptness in providing us with updates and requesting information was brilliant and their patience and knowledge on a range of subject matters was second to none. Legal Eye were on site at various points leading up to the audit ensuring everything was on track and when any queries arose they were always at the end of a phone or computer willing to help with our endless amount of questions. I can confidently and without a doubt recommend Legal Eye Ltd as a solid and reliable provider and experts in their field, I would not hesitate on using them again next year.” – Practice Manager, ORJ Solicitors LLP, Stafford 23 August 2014
“Ayishah is very approachable and professional.  She goes above and beyond her role and is very helpful.” – Fosters Solicitors, 20 May 2014
“Loschinee of Legal Eye is always at the end of an e-mail or telephone for help, support and expert guidance….totally indispensable!!! She takes the stress out of compliance!” – Yvonne Cordwell Partner, Stevens Son and Pope, 1 April 2014
“The partnership with Legal Eye has allowed Convey Law to become one of the most efficient, proactive and transparent conveyancing companies in the UK. Achieving the Quality Standard highlights the work Convey Law have undertaken in putting our clients protection and care at the forefront of our business model. We are incredibly proud of this achievement and the structure that we have built at Convey Law. It is great to offer reassurance to our staff, introducers and clients that we provide an excellent and secure Conveyancing model to work with. – Lloyd Davies, Convey Law, 8 November 2013
Since Legal Eye has been supporting us with compliance matters over the last 12 months we have noticed a major difference. Not only did we receive a glowing report from our recent Lexcel audit but Legal Eye was certainly a contributing factor in Rowlinsons securing the prestigious  Lexcel firm of the year award in October 2013 from the national Law Society.  It’s one thing for a firm to achieve and maintain the compliance quality mark that is Lexcel, but to be recognised for excellence in compliance is another matter and Legal Eye has provided vital support in that endeavour. – Denis Stevenson, Senior Director, Rowlinsons Solicitors, 4 November 2013
Legal Eye are brilliant for us. We are so confident of the service that they provide that we have already recommended them to other law firms. – Bryan and Mercer Solicitors, 22 August 2013
Legal Eye provided a complete service, took any problems and found resolutions and implemented strategies. We would definitely recommend law firms get in touch with Legal Eye. – Michael Ivor-Jones, Frederic Hall Solicitors, 22 August 2013
It isn’t just the fact that Legal Eye tell us what we need to do. They will put something together for us and instead of us being left not knowing what to do the precedents were tweaked to suit us. We were also given the details of how to put things together (e.g. updates required for the policies, registers and plans). Legal Eye has been fantastic and I am excited about getting to the end and being accredited with the Legal Eye Quality Standard. – Lisa Wills of John M Lewis & Co, Licensed Conveyancers, 22 August 2013
Norman has been working with me over the last twelve months to provide invaluable help and mentoring support to encourage positive developments within GWL. His support has helped us to focus on a number of key areas for improvement and develop a plan to make this happen. His experience and thought provoking ideas have helped us to consider looking at things differently. Norman and the Legal Eye team have helped immensely to improve our understanding of regulatory and operational risk management. We have relied upon the expertise that Norman and his colleagues have in advising on compliance matters such as OFR and the Practice Management standard for the legal sector – Lexcel. Norman not only understands all areas of compliance, his extensive commercial experience and personable manner enable him to encourage individuals to seek practical and appropriate solutions. This helps not only in achieving regulatory compliance but also in improving client service and operational efficiencies. Working with Legal Eye means he is also able to provide tried and tested precedents, techniques and ideas to assist the busy practitioner. All of this means that we have already improved quality of service and have identified areas that will make us more efficient in the handling of client matters. Ultimately, we can see that this will lead to even greater stability and the ability to achieve growth despite the changing marketplace that we operate in. I would have no hesitation in recommending Norman and Legal Eye for their focused help and support to embed lasting change within an organisation like ours. – Jonathan Hogg, COLP, Guy William Layton Solicitors, Liverpool, 14 June 2013
Whilst I was a Partner at Pictons Solicitors LLP I had the pleasure to work with Legal Eye. Legal Eye assisted me and Pictons Solicitors LLP work towards and ultimately achieve The Law Society’s Lexcel standard. Legal Eye are very knowledgeable and helpful and I am pleased to recommend there consultancy service. – Nigel Drake, 2 June 2013
Legal Eye have provided an outstanding service throughout the launch and first year of the firm. We are extremely grateful for her knowledge and expertise on compliance issues and she has helped us achieve a high standard quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend Legal Eye’s services to other sole practitioners and start up firms. – Matthew Himsworth, Himsworths Legal, 13 May 2013
You really take added value to great levels. – Avi Barr, Read Roper Read Solicitors, Manchester, 6 May 2013
As someone who has worked collaboratively with Mr Denton since November 2012, I am in a position to comment on the extent to which his approach to our business has been of real value to it. My involvement with Norman has been in his capacity as a Lexcel Consultant providing support and guidance through his role with Legal Eye. The aim is to ensure we are fully compliant with all our regulatory obligations as well as achieving the status of the Lexcel kitemark indicating excellence. Norman’s approach is innovative rather than simply “box ticking”. These attributes reflect the fact that Norman’s experience is not the narrow one of someone who has spent a lifetime in the law, but that of someone with a wider and more commercial background. – John Elkin, Myers & Co, Stoke on Trent, 6 May 2013
We are delighted to be working more closely with Legal Eye. They have been working with many of our members for a long time and have gone the extra mile to ensure our members have access to their excellent compliance services. As the Conveyancing Association continues to build its member base we are delighted to be formalising our relationship with one of the leading compliance providers in the market.. – Eddie Goldsmith, The Conveyancing Association, 1 March 2013
I was put in touch with Legal Eye through my practice management system providers, and I must say the level of service, care and attention provided has proved to be first class. Legal Eye have been a joy to work with and I would thoroughly recommend them to those firms looking for assistance with compliance issues and optimising their performance. We have just achieved the Legal Eye Quality Standard which we are delighted about. – Mubasher Choudry, Mubasher Choudry Family Law Solutions, Scotland, 15 November 2012
Breeze & Wyles recently engaged Legal Eye to assist us the some issues relating to a large scale tender. Her approach was meticulous and innovative. She demonstrated a strong grasp of the clients requirements, our skills and expertise, and framed the appropriate parts of the tender accurately. I would strongly recommend anyone in the same position to utilise the services of Legal Eye Limited. – Brendan O’Brien, Breeze Plus Solicitors
Legal Eye were extremely helpful with our compliance issues. As a new firm they provided top rate advise in regard to our set up and continue to advise on new legal changes. Legal Eye recently helped us with our SRA check which took a great weight off us and our staff on the day. – Stuart Baldwin, Partner